Revision = Muscly Golem Creature

Revision for some people involves adding meat to the bones, and for some it involves trimming away the fat. The end goal of revisions is really to get to a muscly golem creature who is more than skin and bones, but not too flabby. And that’s probably the weirdest analogy I’ve ever made for revisions, so I’ll leave it at that.

From Camp NaNoWriMo 2016: How to Track Revisions, Short Stories, and Unreliable Word Counts,  March 25, 2016

One thought on “Revision = Muscly Golem Creature

  1. I’m tracking with you on the golemy creature…. I’ve added too much meat to the bones, I’m cutting the fat, and I’m not quite at that “just right” point. *roars* Lol.

Leave a Reply

