Coffee: Have a Cup of Christmas

During the month of December, I’ve committed to finishing my NaNoWriMo project’s first draft of The Nameless Queen. I’ve hit a few bumps (like forgetting an entire character for twenty chapters), Christmas is coming, and my contract work is maybe-not-sure-probably-possibly ending or continuing as of the new year.

NONETHELESS, none of this would be possible without my best friend, Coffee. Whether in need of a caffeine spike or something to warm my hands, coffee has kept me writing.

So here’s my favorite holiday brew:

Brand of Coffee: Your Choice. [My favorite is Gevalia Columbia Roast (medium blend)]

  1. Stir in hot cocoa while the coffee is hot.
  2. Add a splash of Vanilla creamer (or vanilla extract).
  3. Throw in a dash of cinnamon.
  4. Add a tiny smidgen of cloves/nutmeg.
  5. The Christmas bonus: your choice of peppermint extract, candy cane, or mint leaves.
  6. Drop some marshmallows in if you’re feeling extra festive!
  7. Drink at own leisure.
  8. Enjoy your coffee, swaddled in the scents and tastes of the winter season.

I ❤ coffee. Though my homemade coffee never looks so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

